About Me:

About Me:

Oh hey, I didn’t see you there.

·

1 min read

Greetings,

My name is Dominique Cervantes, but everyone calls me Dom.

I'm a Software Engineer for a small company with Mid-Large Corporation clients. I don’t really talk about my clients for disclosure reasons, but I will share some stories and learnings along the way with an alias for their protection.

There's a lot I will share as we get to know each other, but I'll just list the most important things first:

  • Born in Bakersfield, California, USA
  • Grew up in SF Bay Area
  • Moved back to Bakersfield when I fell in love with my beautiful bride.
  • Was an elementary teacher for 4 years before tech (more about this later)
  • Married, no kids (hopefully someday)
  • Two dachshunds, Rue and Oz
  • My 30s are so much better than my 20s
  • Jiu Jitsu is great exercise
  • Living in SW Colorado, USA
  • PaaS and Web Development + Design
  • Tech Stack: HTML, CSS, JavaScript, SQL, C#, Python (each tool for different reasons… some of these not used together in production)
  • Interested in learning more about Flutter and Dart, Vue, Docker, and Engineering Management.
  • Oh and I like board games

It’s a pleasure to meet you.

Let me know if there’s anything that you want to know more about from the list above.

Sincerely, Dom 🤙